Skip to content

The Return of TV-less Tuesday

November 27, 2012

Last year I started TV-less Tuesdays.  It started as an effort to be more productive in my free time, but eventually it turned into more of an adventure, as I was always on the lookout for new ways to pass the time without turning on the TV.  Unfortunately, I got away from TV-less Tuesday in the last few months.  There isn’t a reason why except that it was just easy to come home and find something to watch.

Then today something clicked.  I realized that I missed TV-less Tuesday.  My old TV-less Tuesday usually included cooking myself dinner, and not the kind that comes in a box or is reheated in the microwave, and listening to music.  I would scan my entire music collection to create the perfect playlist for both the cooking of and actual eating of Tuesday night dinner.  A few times I got so wrapped up in the search for the perfect music that I forget to actually get the meal started.  Some Tuesdays I would get lost in a book for a few hours, only to look up and realize it was time to go to sleep.   And other days I would just take the dogs and walk.  I missed all those things.

So starting today I’ve officially brought back TV-less Tuesday.  Hopefully I can regain that feeling of adventure that used to come with each Tuesday.  And the worst case scenario, I find some new music, take a few more walks or try a few different recipes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 20, 2012 8:09 am

    I love this idea! I’m not sure I could actually do it, but I might give it a try!

Leave a Reply

