Skip to content

Trying again…

April 29, 2012

After a lot of recent changes I finally felt like it was time to check back in with this blog.  That’s when I realized that the last entry was day 18 of my 30 Days Challenge.  This made me sad because I was so excited about participating in the challenge and then I didn’t even complete it.

In order to give myself a sense of actual accomplishment, I’ve decided to try again.  It’s not exactly the 30 day challenge but it’s a picture challenge that will help me look at things from a different perspective.  So for every day in May I’ll be drawing a subject out of a jar then I’ll take of picture of it.  Instead of posting pictures each day on here I’m going to start a Flickr album instead.  This way all the pictures will be together and I can write about the ones that inspire me.

Hopefully this will make up for the sense of failure I had about the previous 30 Day Challenge and will also give me some inspiration for writing more in the upcoming month.  I’ll keep you posted on my progress.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

