Skip to content

Change is coming

March 16, 2012

Today made me glad that I am participating in the 30 Day Photo Challenge because I get to document an exciting event in my life.  I signed my Offer of Employment letter for a promotion within my company.  Starting on the 26th of this month, I will be working at the corporate office and living in Houston, Tx.

While, I’m very excited to take on this new challenge, I’ve spent the last couple of hours having a complete freak out over how I’m supposed to pack up my current apartment and find a new apartment all while still working here in San Antonio.  The only thing keeping me calm at the moment is writing out copious amounts of To Do Lists so I feel like I have some control over the situation.

I always think about my Grandma at times like these because she always used to tell me “things will work out if we don’t get shook up”.  I have a very strong feeling that I will be repeating this multiple times over the next few days.  March 26th will either get here before I know it or the next week and a half will be the longest of my life.  Either way, change is coming.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

