Skip to content

30 Day Photo Challenge

March 1, 2012

The beginning of each month is an exciting time for me.  It gives me a sense of excitement because it feels like a blank slate.  I can set a goal and devote the next 30 (or 31 days to it).  While I know you don’t have to wait until a new month, or even a new week, to start achieving your goals, to me there is just something motivating about starting at the beginning.

Now that I’ve explained my love for fresh starts and goal setting, you can imagine my excitement when my Twitter friend, Cheryl Schirillo, posted a link to the 30 Day Photo Challenge.  I immediately decided to participate.  The object is to set an intention for the next 30 days and then take a picture each day that represents that intention.  My goal is to post each days picture on this blog which will, in turn, help me accomplish two goals: complete the 30 Day Photo Challenge and devote more time to my blogging.

My intention is to devote a few minutes each day (for the next 30 days) to savoring the happiness in my life.  That brings me to today’s photo.

Image

While I may not spend any less time on my computer, it feels great to get off my couch and spend a little more time enjoying the beauty that is the outdoors.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 1, 2012 2:48 pm

    So glad you’re playing the 30 Photos in 30 Days Game with us! And love your dog, love your porch. What a perfect day to work outside!

Leave a Reply

