Skip to content

When I Don’t Have Anything to Wear: ReFab Boutique

August 3, 2010

It’s possible that I might have a bit of a shopping problem.  Luckily, in the last few years I’ve gained some self-control.  While I still enjoy shopping, I’ve learned to spend less time, and subsequently less money, at the mall and have focused my shopping energy on finding stylish yet affordable pieces.

This would be where I tell the story of how fate brought me to ReFab Exchange Boutique for the first time.  However, I can’t tell that story because I really don’t remember how I initially found out about ReFab.  That is actually a compliment to Jennie, the owner, because I’ve never felt like it was my first time shopping there.  Each and every time I, or any customer, enter ReFab I am greeted with a welcoming smile by Jennie and, if I’m lucky, her adorable pooch, Pookie.  The thing I really love about Jennie is that she gives each customer the personal attention that you would expect from a high-end boutique, and at the same time she makes you feel like you are shopping with a friend.

When it comes to deciding where to spend my money, customer service is a huge part of the equation.  When it comes to buying clothes, there are many other factors that come into play.  ReFab not only has the customer service aspect down but also has some of the best deals I’ve found on name brand clothing.  For example, I recently snagged a pair of “like new” Cole Haan pumps for just under $40.  And that’s just the beginning.  I can’t walk in without finding at least one item that I “can’t live without”.

To entice you even more, make sure that you are following ReFab on Facebook and Twitter.  Jennie offers sneak peeks at new items, special discounts and, my personal favorite, the ReFab 90 secondish Fashion Show.  Whether you a reformed shopaholic or just interested in trying out a new boutique, I recommend stopping by ReFab Exchange Boutique on Lawndale.  It will definitely be worth it.  Happy shopping!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2010 8:43 pm

    Tammy that was a Great post. Pookie and I are still blushing. You captured everything I want ReFab to be. With friends/shoppers like you it makes my job not only easy but Fun.
    Thanks so much for support and friendship!!

    • Tammy Friedeck permalink*
      August 5, 2010 12:50 pm

      You’re so welcome. It’s all so true. You’ve done such a great job making ReFab “the place to be”. I always look forward to our happy hour hang outs.

  2. Samantha permalink
    August 4, 2010 8:16 am

    I also love Refab! I don’t think I leave there without shoes or a pocketbook anytime I’m in 🙂 The owner is a sweet woman who goes out of her way to help… Go in there on a bad day and I promise you’ll leave in a much better mood!

    • Tammy Friedeck permalink*
      August 5, 2010 12:48 pm

      You are so right. I could never leave there in a bad mood. Maybe I’ll run into at ReFab one day.

Leave a Reply

