Skip to content

On the road again

July 1, 2010

Nothing bothers me more than visiting a blog just to see that it hasn’t been updated in weeks or, even worse, in months.  That’s why when I started this blog I promised myself that I would dedicate at least one day a week to it.  Unfortunately it looks like I might have to break my own rule sooner rather than later.

Tomorrow I’m packing up my suitcases and my dogs to begin a 20 hour road trip back to my home state of Texas.  I’ll be gone for a little over a week with random points of internet access.  Therefore I think my postings, if any, will be short and sweet.

I don’t think it’s possible to drive for 20 hours, halfway across the country, without seeing and experiencing some interesting things.  So I plan to make notes during my trip and take lots of pictures to share during my few free moments.

Here’s where you can help.  What do you want to see or hear about as I make my way down south?  Any pictures that I must take?  Share your ideas and I’ll be sure to have my camera ready.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. John Chaf permalink
    July 1, 2010 10:58 am

    Lots of pictures and anecdotes about the dogs part of your journey. Not that your input won’t be interesting, but some side stories of your traveling companions should make for good blogging fodder.

    Enjoy your trip and drive safely!

  2. Nyc permalink
    July 5, 2010 4:29 am

    a picture of you and me 😉

  3. Michelle permalink
    July 29, 2010 1:15 pm

    Oh wow…don’t visit my blog then cause I’ve been soooo bad at posting lately! You still love me though, right?

Leave a Reply

