Skip to content

Just a Little Intro

June 14, 2010

Hello my name is Tammy and I’m a beginner blogger.

Actually that’s kind of a lie.  Blogging itself is not something new to me.  In fact I’ve been blogging since 2001 on this little site called LiveJournal.  In fact I still have that blog and occasionally will jot down my thoughts into a semi-coherent post.  However, my writings over there should really be considered more of a journal than a blog.  When I write for LiveJournal I rant, I rave, I pretty much let out whatever feelings are in my head, and my heart, at the moment.  Because I choose to write at rather vulnerable times about rather raw feelings, I’ve made my LiveJournal private and accessible to a few select friends that I’ve made over the years.

My reason for creating Tammy in the Triad was to give myself a public place to share my insights.  I visit a lot of places in and around the Triad and I meet a lot of cool people, so it just seems like there should be a public forum where I can share all of the good (and possibly bad) things I encounter.  That’s about all the structure I have for now.  I figured the first step was to get started, and eventually I’d figure out where I was going.

So with that being said, this is it.  Hello, I’m Tammy and welcome to my first public blog.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

